Skip to main content

Middle School

Cougar

 Woodland Middle School

Phone: 918.642.3295 x300 ~  Fax: 918.642.5754 ~  100 N. 6th St.  Fairfax, Ok  74637

Shelly Doshier, Principal     Email: sdoshier@woodland.k12.ok.us

 Tobie Wright, Secretary    Email: twright@woodland.k12.ok.us

 

If a parent/guardian completes a free or reduced-price meal application in July or August 2022 and that meal application is approved for free or reduced-price meals, they will be eligible for Summer 2022 P-EBT benefits retroactively when pick-up files are sent to DHS in October. This will only apply to Summer 2022 benefits.

While this isn’t a normal procedure for the Child Nutrition programs it could be a benefit to your district since so much other funding is tied to free/reduced information.

Also, any districts/sites that are CEP or Provision 2 or 3, please make sure that your students are reflcting a “Y” under the Free;Reduced column of the districts Accountability Report.

If there are question s regarding his information, please reach out to Child Nutrition, 405-521-3327.

 

 

 

TEACHER EMAIL CONTACT LIST:

Kara Clapp—kclapp@woodland.k12.ok.us

Lisa Crabtree— lcrabtree@woodland.k12.ok.us

Casey Goad— cgoad@woodland.k12.ok.us

Sam Lockett— slockett@woodland.k12.ok.us

Teddi McKinney— tmckinney@woodland.k12.ok.us

Gracie Norris— gnorris@woodland.k12.ok.us

Dustin Potts— dpotts@woodland.k12.ok.us

Chawnte’ Sober— csober@woodland.k12.ok.us

Chad Tsotigh— ctsotigh@woodland.k12.ok.us

 

Spring and Winter Sports Pictures

Thursday Feb. 16th ,2023

 

Picture Flyer

 

 

We will not have school on Fridays starting Jan. 6th

January 27th – Virtual Day

February 9th Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

February 16th Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

March 13th – 17th NO SCHOOL Spring Break

May 18th- LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

 

 

 

 

 

2022/2023 School Calendar

Woodland Middle School Handbook Link Below

https://s3.amazonaws.com/scschoolfiles/112/22-23_whs_and_wms_handbook_1.doc

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Masks are strongly encouraged.
  • Visitors are not allowed in the building. 
  • Parents are responsible for checking temperatures every morning. If your child is showing symptoms of sickness, please keep them home.  We do have infrared temperature monitors installed at the front door and in hallways.  If your child displays a temperature, we will manually chelk it. If it is 100 or above, your child will be sent home. 
  • First bell rings at 7:55 am- breakfast begins at 7:25.
  • School ends at 3:05 pm
  • Students may bring water each day in a clear bottle.  Please make sure their name is on their bottle. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

           
 

*The 1st bell rings at 7:55 followed by the tardy bell at 8:00. Please have your child at school BEFORE the 1st bell rings.

*Please call NO LATER than 2:30 p.m. if you need to make different arrangements for your child after school.

*Bus riders are dismissed at 3:05 p.m. 

 

 

 

                                                                                   School Closing Links

 
 
 

 The Woodland Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.  The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Todd Kimrey, Superintendent, 100 N. 6th, Fairfax, OK  74637; Missy Keeler, Administrative Assistant, 100 N. 6th, Fairfax, OK  74637. For further information on notice of nondiscrimination, visit http://wdcrobcolp01. ed.gov/CFAPPS/OCR/contactus.cfm for the address and phone number of the office that serves your area, or call 1-800-421-3481.

District Calendar

Upcoming Events